Comparador de becas

Aún no has añadido becas al comparador.
Usa el buscador y obtén comparativas de los becas

$10 Million in Cisco Global Cybersecurity Scholarship

Cisco Systems, Inc


  • 18+ years of age;

  • English proficiency;

  • Cisco certification (CCENT or higher);

  • Relevant industry certification [(ISC)2, CompTIA Security+, EC-Council, GIAC, ISACA];

  • Cisco Networking Academy letter of completion (CCNA 1 and CCNA 2);

  • At least 3 years’ combined experience in approved U.S. military job roles;

  • Windows Expertise: Microsoft (Microsoft Specialist, MCSA, MCSE), CompTIA (A+, Network+, Server+);

  • Linux Expertise: CompTIA (Linux+_, Linux Professional Institute (LPI) Certification, Linux Foundation Certifications(LCFS, LCFE), Red Hat Certifications (RHCSA, RHCE, RHCA), Oracle Linux Certifications (OCA & OCP).


In the new digital era, organizations rely on cybersecurity to protect themselves, enable trust, move faster, add value, and grow. As the volume and sophistication of cyberattacks rises, organizations are experiencing a significant shortage of IT professionals with cybersecurity skills.

To help close this security skills gap, Cisco is introducing the Global Cybersecurity Scholarship program. Cisco will invest $10 million in this two-year program to increase the pool of talent with critical cybersecurity proficiency. Cisco also has enhanced its security certification portfolio with a new Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Cyber Ops certification and a revised Cisco CCIE Security certification.

Scholarship awards are available from August 1, 2016, until the end of July 2017.

Scholarship Award Details

  • The instructor-led e-learning training consists of two courses and two assessments, along with mentoring and coaching, representing a significant monetary investment in your career.
  • The value of a standard instructor-led course offering from an Authorized Cisco Learning Partner is equivalent to several thousand U.S. dollars.
  • Mentoring and exam preparation are included.
  • The cost of all exam fees is included.


To be considered for a scholarship, applicants must have these qualifications:


  • At least 18 years old
  • English proficiency

Basic competency (one or more of the following):

  • Cisco certification (Cisco CCENT certification or higher)
  • Relevant industry certification [(ISC), CompTIA Security+, EC-Council, GIAC, ISACA]
  • Cisco Networking Academy letter of completion (CCNA 1 and CCNA 2)
  • At least three years of combined experience in approved U.S. military job roles
  • Windows expertise: Microsoft (Microsoft Specialist, MCSA, MCSE), CompTIA (A+, Network+, Server+).
  • Linux expertise: CompTIA (Linux+), Linux Professional Institute (LPI) certification, Linux Foundation (LCFS, LCFE), Red Hat (RHCSA, RHCE, RHCA), Oracle Linux (OCA, OCP)

Candidate acknowledgment:

  • Planning a career in IT cybersecurity
  • Prepared to complete training in three months
  • Willing to share a success story

Application process

Complete the form at the right to start the sign-up process. For more information:

  • Read a detailed FAQ about the Cisco scholarship program
  • Watch the video with Cisco’s executive vice presidents discussing the program
  • Read the Cisco blog about cybersecurity

Opiniones y Valoración

Aún no hay opiniones. Sé el primero en opinar.

¿Tienes alguna duda?

Pregunta aquí a otros usuarios que tengan información sobre esta beca

Cómo solicitar

Desde 2016-06-24 00:00:00.0 hasta 2017-07-31 00:00:00.0
Fecha de convocatoria
2016-06-24 00:00:00.0
Información del convocante
Cisco Systems, Inc
Ver convocatoria

Aviso de cookies: Usamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios, para análisis estadístico y para mostrarle publicidad. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso en los términos establecidos en la Política de cookies.